Robinsons opens 2nd Tacloban mall

Gracing the opening of Robinsons North Tacloban are (from left): Robinsons Retail Holdings Inc. president Robina Gokongwei-Pe, Tacloban City Vice Mayor Jerry ‘Sambo’ Yaokasin; former Tacloban City mayor Alfred Romualdez; Robinsons Land president Frederick Go; Robinsons Land ambassadress Maja Salvador; and Robinsons Land – Commercial Centers Division senior vice president and general manager Arlene Magtibay. (Source:

(Source: Philstar | December 18, 2017)

Robinsons Land Corp. is opening its second mall in Tacloban, three years after Super Typhoon Yolanda battered the city and the rest of the province of Leyte.

Tacloban has recovered and its economy continues to flourish, RLC said.

“The economic activity in Tacloban is amazing. We have decided to open a second mall after having expanded Robinsons Place Tacloban twice in response to strong demand from Taclobanons for a place for everyone to shop, relax, and catch up with friends and family,” RLC said.

Robinsons North Tacloban, the third Robinsons Malls to open this year, is RLC’s 47th mall and 12th in the Visayas.

With a gross floor area of over 34,000 square meters and a gross leasable area of over 23,000 sqm including cinemas, Robinsons North Tacloban will also have the usual anchor tenants.

These include Robinsons Supermarket, Robinsons Department Store, Robinsons Appliances, Handyman, Daiso, and Robinsons Movieworld.

“Robinsons North Tacloban is offering Taclobanons a different and new experience compared to Robinsons Place Tacloban. It has new concepts and partners not yet in the city,” said Arlene Magtibay, Robinsons Malls general manager.

Robinsons North Tacloban is strategically located across the Tacloban Bus Terminal in Abucay, which is the new fast-growing commercial center of Tacloban City and home to the largest fertilizer plant in Asia.

The buses that are stationed in the New Tacloban Terminal have routes that go to and from Ormoc, Baybay, Maasin, Carigara, Babatngon and Palompon in Western Leyte, Eastern and Northern Samar, as well as Mindanao and Luzon.


Read More: Here